National Merit Honor Scholarship Semifinalists

Please email Audra if you have National Merit Semifinalists from other schools you’d like to share!

DHS is honored to announce the following students as Dunwoody High School’s Semifinalists in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Competition:

  • Piranavaskanthan Abeyakaran
  • Kate Bacon
  • Olivia Bacon
  • Jacob Callahan
  • Khue Do
  • Prathmesh Joshi
  • Siddharth Mohan
  • Maisie Worley

These Wildcats entered the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT) during their junior year. As Semifinalists, they are among approximately 16,000 highest-scoring entrants and represent less than 1 percent of U.S. high school seniors.  As exceptional students, they will have the opportunity to advance to Finalist standing by fulfilling additional requirements.

Please congratulate these students on this wonderful accomplishment!!  

Way to go Wildcats!!  You make us proud!