Giveaway: Emily Giffin’s THE LIES THAT BIND

I can hardly wait to read this.  Here’s what Amazon has to say: 

“In the irresistible new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of All We Ever Wanted and Something Borrowed, a young woman falls hard for an impossibly perfect man before he disappears without a trace. . . . “

Our amazing Style Editor gave me a signed copy to give away. … Read More »

Books: 7 Things to Share from Audra’s Meadowlake Book Club

by Audra H Anders for The Aha! Connection

My friend/neighbor, Heather, took over managing our Meadowlake neighborhood book club a few years ago and has done an amazing job.    I’m sharing her note to our book club from this week because it is full of great info!

  1. Barnes & Noble Perimeter is still doing online orders with curbside pickup from 10-5.
Read More »

Book of the Week: Oona Out of Order

by Audra H. Anders for The Aha! Connection

I wish I had a dollar for every time I’ve said I wish I had all the time in the world to read.   Some folks have a lot of time on their hands due to our current international health crisis.  Rather than stressing out watching the news, I’d like to suggest you grab that book you’ve been meaning to read.  … Read More »

Book of the Week: Henry’s Sisters by Cathy Lamb

This is another recommendation from my friend Laura.  She warned me I won’t be able to put it down.   I just downloaded it to my Kindle and Audible.   If you are looking for me this weekend you’ll likely find me glued to this book.

Here’s what Amazon has to say about Henry’s Sisters by Cathy Lamb

“Ever since the Bommarito sisters were little girls, their mother, River, has written them a letter on pink paper when she has something especially important to impart.Read More »

Meet the Author/Ladies Night Out Was a HUGE Success!

by Audra Anders for The Aha! Connection

Several weeks ago Peggy and Lauren told me I “need to get out more”.   They are right….so I agreed to host a big book club event and we started planning.   Le Meridien agreed to be our venue and also offered an amazing door prize (a weekend getaway at the hotel) plus amazing food and drink specials.  … Read More »

Book of the Week: Where the Forest Meets the Stars (Giveaway)

I’ve decided I should let Laura Hogan choose all my books.  She’s my one friend who reads more than me!   I have to be careful with her suggestions though because like her most recent one, it had me STUCK to my Kindle and Audible and ignoring responsibilities until I finished it.  

Where the Forest Meets the Stars is the wonderful debut from new author Glendy Vanderah.… Read More »

Meet the Author – Fabulous Door Prizes – Awesome Setting

Update: We were sold out but were able to add a few more spots yesterday so please RSVP so you can meet the author, hang out with your friends, win doorprizes and take advantage of the wine and app specials!

Posted by The Aha! Connection on Thursday, January 9, 2020

Mark your calendar and come Meet the Author at Le Meridien.… Read More »

“Mill Village” Book of the Week (Author Event- January 30!)

By Audra H. Anders for The Aha! Connection

My dad was raised in a mill village and later became VP of Manufacturing for the very same company where both of his parents worked for 50+ years.   Back in Daddy’s day, Mill Villages were tiny towns within towns.   He grew up in Columbus, GA in the West Point Pepperell mill village.  … Read More »

Book of the Week: The Things We Cannot Say

I haven’t read this one but I’ve downloaded it to Audible AND Kindle to begin this weekend because my friend Laura recommended it and I typically LOVE her recommendations. Here’s what Amazon has to say about it:

“Fans of The Nightingale and Lilac Girls will adore The Things We Cannot Say.” —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author

In 1942, Europe remains in the relentless grip of war.Read More »

Book of the Week: If the Creek Don’t Rise

I thoroughly enjoyed this book.   It is a very well written author’s debut.  It’s a murder mystery, a backwoods tale, a girl gets revenge saga, and a sweet story of friendship….all wrapped up into one little book that is a very fast read!

Here’s what Amazon  had to say about it:

“He’s gonna be sorry he ever messed with me and Loretta Lynn

Sadie Blue has been a wife for fifteen days.… Read More »

Book of the Week ~ The Extraordinary Life of Sam Hell

Thanks to one our our Aha! Connection Book Club Facebook Group members, Lisa Bragg, for letting us know about this book. The Kindle version is free for Amazon Prime members!  I downloaded it yesterday and plan to read it soon.  Here’s what Amazon has to say about it:

Wall Street Journal and New York Times bestselling author Robert Dugoni’s coming-of-age story is, according to Booklist, “a novel that, if it doesn’t cross entirely over into John Irving territory, certainly nestles in close to the border.”Read More »